Home  >  News & Events  >  News Details  

CCM Students Elected to 2012-2013 Student Government Association

Next Generation of Leaders Selected to Promote Students’ Interests at the College

Elections recently were held for the County College of Morris Student Government Association (SGA) for the 2012-2013 academic year.

Elected to the SGA for the upcoming academic year were Marianna Borrero of Succasunna as president, Nicholas Cruz of Towaco as vice president, Cynthia Levine of Stockholm and Anhelina Mahdzyar of Randolph as senators, Seth Plotnick of Maplewood as treasurer, and Anthony Scandariato of Randolph as the alumni representative to the CCM Board of Trustees. Scandariato, immediate past president of the SGA, will be enrolling at Cornell University following the completion of his studies at CCM this summer.

The SGA provides students with training in a democratic form of government, as its officers serve to advance the interests of students at the college and assist with a strong and vibrant student life program.

“We’re delighted by the strong slate of representatives CCM students have elected to promote their interests at the college,” said Thomas Molski, director of Campus Life. “We’re looking forward to seeing all the good work the SGA is sure to produce during the 2012-2013 academic year.”