About Us

Counseling Services & Student Success strives to maximize students' individual growth and development by assisting students toward greater maturity that includes openness to new experiences, self-awareness, self acceptance, assuming responsibility for one's life, developing relationships and developing a philosophy of life.

Services provided in the Office of Counseling Services & Student Success are free and confidential. Confidentiality means that the counselor will respect the student's right to privacy by not divulging to anyone those matters discussed in counseling sessions. No information obtained through counseling sessions will be released without specific permission by the student, either within or outside the college community. However, confidentiality is not absolute in that exceptions to the rule exist.

The exceptions are:
  • The individual's serious intent to harm himself or another person obliges a counselor to notify those persons necessary to prevent the harm from happening. 
  • Any suspicion of child abuse must be reported to the Child Protection and Permanency (CP&P) agency, formerly the Division of Youth and Family Services (DYFS).

Location and Contact Information

Student Community Center, Room 118
Phone: (973) 328-5140
Fax: (973) 328-5141
Email: counseling@ccm.edu

 
Mailing Address
 

Office of Counseling Services
County College of Morris
214 Center Grove Road
Randolph, NJ 07869
 
 
Counseling Services Staff   
 

Ariella Panek, Counselor
            apanek@ccm.edu

John Urgola, Counselor
            jurgola@ccm.edu

Lisa Volante, Counselor
            lvolante@ccm.edu
 
Kaitlin Najjar, Counselor
            knajjar@ccm.edu
 

Elaine Devivo, Administrative Assistant
            edevivo@ccm.edu

Nancy Branca, Administrative Assistant
            nbranca@ccm.edu

Martha Callahan, Office Assistant
            mcallahan@ccm.edu  


Upcoming Events

We All Matter - 9/30/14
Healthy ways to managing stress and difficult times Read More

Hone Your Time Management Skills - 10/2/14
Learn How to Manage Your Time Read More

Creating Healthy and Safe Relationships - 10/9/14
Healthy Relationships start with . . . . Read More

De-Stress Fest - 10/28/14
Take a Break - De-Stress Read More

Saint John’s University Info Table – Nov 19 - 11/19/14
Saint John’s University Visit to CCM Read More

Counseling Services Office

Student Community Center, Room 118
counseling@ccm.edu
973-328-5140
 
Hours: Monday and Thursday
8:30 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
 
Summer
Hours:
Monday and Thursday
8:30 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday
8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
 
Walk-in
Hours:

Monday through Friday
See office hours above
(Call before coming to confirm the Walk-In Counselor is available)